Personalize your online experienceSign Into My Dashboard

Go To Search
Click to Home
Your GovernmentOur ResidentsFor VisitorsDoing BusinessHow Do I
Sister Cities Commission
Created in 2007, this commission increases the knowledge, goodwill and understanding of the world through people-to-people diplomacy, education, cultural exchanges, economic exchanges and humanitarian assistance.

The Sister Cities Commission is comprised of nine regular members, with four-year terms; and two alternates, with two-year terms. All members are appointed by the Mayor and subject to confirmation by the City Council. Terms expire April 30 of the year listed. For more information, see IMC 2.54.

Agendas & Minutes
View the archive center.

Issaquah Contacts
Staff Liaison
Tina Eggers, City Clerk

Regular Members
2018 - Heather Stapf
2018 - Olivia Zhang
2019 - Shari Gehrke
2019 - Jennifer Jedda
2019 - Mike Pautz
2020 - Mohamed Belali
2020 - Robin Kelley
2021 - Nilendu Pal
2021 - Steven Holste

Alternate Members
2018 - Amal Mahmoud
2019 - Stacie Erfle

Unless otherwise posted:

7 p.m. the second Tuesday of each month

Coho Room, 130 E. Sunset Way